The William Blake Tarot

The William Blake Tarot

Like traditional Tarot decks, The William Blake Tarot has four Suits, but they are given non-traditional names.

Four "Creative Process" Suits of The William Blake Tarot:

These four correspond to Blake's "Four Zoas [divine energies] of Albion [the human soul]": body, mind, emotion, and spirit.

"The fall and eventual regeneration of the Zoas is the central theme of Blake's myth. ... the Zoas, along wiht a few other figures such as Jesus and Satan, are the protagonists of the sroty descibed by the Blake Triumphs."

The 23 Blake Triumphs begins with ETERNITY:

The other 22 Blake Triumphs each corresponds to a traditional Tarot card, but ETERNITY is a new card; it depicts Albion asleep.


INSPIRATION for 2007 NaNoWriMo -- November National Novel Writing Month.:

LESSONS LEARNED. Apparently there were 2005 NaNoWriMo lessons learned but not much learned in 2006.

Hence we are back for the 2007 NaNoWriMo -- November National Novel Writing.

See also: